

Lara Wiedemeier, LPCSG President

Vacant, LPCSG V.P.

Mike Alvarez, LPC SEIU

## **COLLEGE COUNCIL AGENDA**

September 22, 2022 | 2:30-4:30 pm | Zoom

Foster

## **Agenda Item**

LPC Mission Statement 1. Call to Order Foster Las Positas College is an inclusive, learningcentered, equity-focused environment that Review and Approval of Agenda Foster offers educational opportunities and support for completion of students' transfer, degree, and career-technical goals while promoting **Review and Approval of Draft Minutes** 3. Foster life-long learning. May 12, 2022 August 25, 2022 LPC Planning Priorities Action Items - none Establish a knowledge base and an appreciation for equity; create a sense of 5. Old Business urgency about moving toward equity; COVID-19 Update Foster institutionalize equity in decision-making, assessment, and accountability; and build capacity to resolve inequities. 6. New Business **EMP Planning Cycle** Foster ❖ Increase student success and completion through change in college practices and processes: coordinating needed academic 7. Information Items Foster support, removing barriers, and supporting ACCJC Team Site Visit Open Forum: October 10, 1-2pm focused professional development across the campus. 8. Updates **Technology Committee McOuiston** College Council Quorum: 9 LPC Student Government Wiedemeier **Non-Voting Members: SEIU** Alvarez Dyrell Foster, President (Chair) **Faculty Association** Orf Academic Senate **Voting Members:** Coleman Kristina Whalen, V.P. Academic Services Classified Senate O'Neil-Opipari & Accreditation Steering Cmte, CEMC **Guided Pathways Committee** Woods Anette Raichbart, V.P. Administrative Services & **Accreditation Steering Committee** Whalen **Budget Development Cmte** Jeanne Wilson, V.P. Student Services **VP** Academic Services Whalen Rajinder Samra, IPEC College Enrollment Management Committee Orf/Whalen Tom Orf, CEMC, Faculty Association **Budget Development Committee** Raichbart Russell Jensen, Facilities & Sustainability Titian Lish, Resource Allocation **VP** Administrative Services Raichbart Mike McQuiston, Technology **VP Student Services** Wilson Kristy Woods, Guided Pathways Facilities and Sustainability Committee Jensen Melissa Korber, CTE Institutional Planning and Effectiveness Committee Tracey Coleman, Academic Senate President Samra Vacant, Academic Senate V.P. Resource Allocation Committee Lish Jean O'Neil-Opipari, Classified Senate President Career Technical Education Korber Elizabeth McWhorter, Classified Senate V.P.

## 10. Adjournment

9. Good of the Order

11. Next Regular Meeting: October 27, 2022